Home of the Smurf Community

The place for new members to introduce themselves
Page 1 of 1
Postby Chris McBrien » Sun Jul 20, 2008 5:05 pm
I"m Chris, I used to be "sufismurf" on Pete's "mushroomvillage.com" forum years ago. I've still been silently collecting, especially of late, and discovered this forum...very COOL!
:-D

I've been collecting the little blue smurfs since 1976, my first was "gold smurf"..bought him at the counter of a JCPenney's in Davenport, IA (begged my mom, too "Pleaaaaaassssseeeee?" I remember it vividly!
And the Smurf bug bit!
So, I have lots of them (hundreds, actually!), some are close to 31 years old or older...some are just a few years old. Lots of the houses and lots of sets.
(although the Astro Rocket set still aludes me!) :x
Looking forward to "smurfing it up" here! You'll find I'm passionate about collecting, but pretty mellow.
Looking forward to hanging out! 8)

Postby Smurfysmurf » Sun Jul 20, 2008 5:15 pm
:welcome: Chris,

It's exciting to have another smurfer from the US on board...and a long-time collector at that :-D

I hope you have lots of fun on here....and if you want to share pictures of your collections....well....we :smitten: pictures :cheers:

I think you know some of our members from Mushroom Village :-D
:hiya: Maureen :hiya:

If you are having problems registering on Blue Cavern, please click the "e-mail" link on my profile and send me an e-mail with your preferred username and e-mail. Thank you :D
===============================
Join us on Facebook (private group)
http://www.facebook.com/groups/344427343595/
===============================

Hidden in the Woods

And follow Hidden in the Woods on Facebook or Twitter

Postby Chris McBrien » Sun Jul 20, 2008 5:21 pm
:welcome: Chris,

I think you know some of our members from Mushroom Village :-D
Thanks for the warm welcome, Smurfysmurf!