Home of the Smurf Community

The place for new members to introduce themselves
Page 1 of 3
Postby SpaceDr » Sat Apr 28, 2007 12:40 am
Hi.
I have been collecting smurfs since Xmas 1974, when I was a small child and got my first smurfs as a Xmas gift. My parents had hide 21 smurfs in our house at Xmas-morning, and I "had" to find them. That was one of my best Xmas memories and I have been collecting them ever since. Until 2002 I got the smurfs just from visting toy stores i every new city I visited, but since the end of 2002 I got my smurfs from internet. I do not collect color variations since I them would get just too many.
Lateley I manage to get a few really rare smurfs that I just adore.
A few of my favorite ones are on the picture below

www.tp.umu.se/~norqvist/bilder/smurf.jpg

If anyone is interested to se the whole lot it is here.
www.tp.umu.se/~norqvist/bilder/smurf2.jpg
www.tp.umu.se/~norqvist/bilder/smurf3.jpg
www.tp.umu.se/~norqvist/bilder/smurf4.jpg
www.tp.umu.se/~norqvist/bilder/smurf5.jpg
www.tp.umu.se/~norqvist/bilder/smurf6.jpg
www.tp.umu.se/~norqvist/bilder/smurf7.jpg
www.tp.umu.se/~norqvist/bilder/smurf8.jpg

Postby Rachel » Sat Apr 28, 2007 3:11 am
Hi SpaceDr, welcome aboard. :welcome:

It is lovely reading your story about how you started collecting. You parents hiding smurfs for you for Christmas was really a fabulous idea and must have been such fun as a kid. I think I will suggest this to my husband so he can hide some smurfs for me this Christmas. :-D

Thanks for showing us some of your collection, you have some very impressive smurfs. I especially love the tennis variation with the ball molded to the racquet and your collection of fake bullfighters, they are all on my wanted list. :love:

:wave2:
Why is it called "common sense" when it is so rare.......
[Blue Imps Smurf Collection] [Bass Clef Strings] [Your Page]

Postby Bunno Smurf » Sat Apr 28, 2007 3:23 am
Hi SpaceDr,