Home of the Smurf Community

Post anything non-smurf related here.
Page 1 of 1
Postby KiwiSchlumpf » Tue Dec 27, 2005 11:00 pm
Hi All

I have started collecting other wee plastic figurines as an aside to the big smurf one. Nothing too fab, but I've whacked together a quick and ready website for them. The chess sets are now religated to a page off it rather than a site on their own. But I now have started on Snoopy, Garfield, Wallace and Gromit, Asterix and Toy Story.

The site isn't exactly briming with content yet, as I'm new to them all and know very little, but its a start. I have almost that much again in transit, so hopefully I can get some updates happening in the next month as they arrive.

http://dsb.95mb.com

enjoy
Daryl :D

Postby JT » Wed Dec 28, 2005 3:57 am
Those chess sets are just great :D
Me like a lot :cheers:
It´s a shame I just got rid of my Snoopy collection, there was few you´re missing :(

JT

Postby Rachel » Wed Dec 28, 2005 4:33 am
Hi Daryl, you have some great figures there and like Janne, I love those chess sets, I am sure it would be really fun to have a game using them. :-D

How do you find the space for them all? :)
Why is it called "common sense" when it is so rare.......
[Blue Imps Smurf Collection] [Bass Clef Strings] [Your Page]

Postby KiwiSchlumpf » Wed Dec 28, 2005 1:03 pm
Thanks Rachel and JT :-D
Yes the chess sets are rather fun to collect.. bad news is A) they are very expensive especially when you have to add postage to the far flung corners of the earth as I do and B) they take up so much room. I can only display 5 in my collections room, so most stay boxed up for years at a time. The pictures on the website is my only real way to enjoy them all. I don't have pets or children otherwise I'd have to have them in a locked display cabinet.