Home of the Smurf Community

Post anything non-smurf related here.
Page 1 of 1
Postby Yonna » Mon Aug 14, 2006 5:50 am
Until now I have never been cheated on eBay. I have bought many smurfs and a few Duel Masters cards from there. On Saturday I got an email from a member telling me how he got cheated when buying Duel Masters cards from a certain seller. He had noticed that I had bought from this same seller too and thought to let me know that my buyings might be fake.

I'm not an expert on DM cards, I just buy those for my God children so the member told me a few things to look on the cards and he was right. The cards were fake. Now I'm having a huge conversation with the seller of getting my money back. She has admitted that the cards are fake (in some words) and is willing to give me a refound. Now I'll just wait and see. I just hope she will really give me the money back. She had done it with the member who contacted me. The bad thing is that I have already given her positive feedback since I recieved the cards in time and they looked ok to me. The seller said something about 7 days complaining time but I will answer her that it doesn't apply if the add is wrong. Or am I right?
Go ahead! Smurf my day!

Postby steveparkes » Mon Aug 14, 2006 6:02 am
Hi Yonna, sorry to hear that..I'm not sure about the 7 days complaint thing..maybe someone else on here will know..hope you manage to get your money back :(
Long, long ago, deep in the forest, there was a hidden village where tiny creatures lived. They called themselves the Smurfs. They were good.

http://www.nationalfriends.co.uk

Postby attombomb7 » Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:56 am
hi Yonna

that sounds awful!, did you pay by paypal? if so you can get a refund without the seller..within 30 days of purchase

if you paid other ways , I sure hope she sends the money back!soon!

best wishes on getting your refund!
Image Attom

--

CHECK out my new website
Hogatha's Fake and licenced Smurfs collection

http://mennoblue.net/